Choose my book cover!

So I’ve been messing around with graphics again… This time it’s for the cozy mystery book I plan to launch next month, Murder At The Playgroup. 

To cut a long story short, after downloading a ridiculous amount of vectors from Vecteezy.com, moving them all over the place, and switching most of the layers off again, I started showing the draft cover around. I got a fair bit of feedback; some people liked it just as it was, others were more critical (but constructively critical, which is brilliant).

Having listened, checked Amazon’s guidelines for what you can put on a book cover, and had a bit more of a play, here are my two finalists:

           

Which cover do you think works best?

Comments welcome below – thanks for voting!

Once I’ve picked a cover, I’ll post again with full cover credits.

9 thoughts on “Choose my book cover!

  1. The second one is certainly more to the point but the first one has an understated subtlety (as most subtlety is). The block lettering format reminds me of the cute little magnet letters and it promises a level of innocence that is about to be turned upside down.

    I honestly have to read this now, whatever cover you go with.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.