Audience Choice Award: ‘The Real Tooth Truth’

Today I heard that I’ve won the Audience Choice Award for ‘The Real Tooth Truth’, my semi-final story in the Lacomic Cup! I’m mega-chuffed, all the more so because the prize is a hamper of books from Kenny’s Bookshop in Galway! Now what was I saying the other day about not adding any more books to my reading pile?

Thank you very much to everyone who voted for ‘The Real Tooth Truth’. I’m really glad that a) you read the story and b) you enjoyed it, and I appreciate you taking the time to vote as well. Call me paranoid, but it’s great to know that people sometimes like the stuff I write!

If you haven’t read the story yet, it can be found here, among the Round Four tales (do read them all, they’re lots of fun). Hope you like it!


The featured image is a screen grab of the lovely Lacomic Cup logo, from the HeadStuff website. You can read more about the Lacomic Cup in my previous blog post.

One thought on “Audience Choice Award: ‘The Real Tooth Truth’

  1. Pingback: My reading pile: an update | Wordster

Leave a Reply

